Hakuna Matata

Posted on February 23, 2012

0


I’ve really enjoyed my time here in Italy but the end is creeping closer everyday. My last official day in Italy is March 28th, however I have a 12 hour+ detour in Dublin and I’m hoping that’s enough time to sneak out and check out a pub or two before I’m whisked to the plane. Luckily this time around I have an actual ticket and am not flying stand by, so I’ll be boarding with everyone else, just like a real person!

If I’ve learned anything in my brief Italian stint it’s to enjoy every moment in life. The longer I’ve spent here the more I’ve learned to appreciate home. I’m not homesick in any way and am actually excited to leave once again on another adventure, but spending time here has taught me that my hometown wasn’t as bad as I had made it out to be in my head. No matter where you’re at in the world there’s people who are worth meeting and things worth doing. There’s fantastic wonders all around us even if it’s just as simple as watching the stars at night or taking a stroll in the woods.

Tomorrow I head to Pompeii for my second attempt at touring the once buried city. Forecast claims sunny, 64 degree weather.. we shall see.

Posted in: Reflection